//
you're reading...
Christianity, Culture, Interfaith, Islam, Jews, Religion

Peace-Forum: Abraham To Muhammad (pbut)

Prophet Abraham[peace be upon him]The Common Ancestor of Muslims, Jews and Christians:<<>>“Abraham was not a Jew, nor yet a Christian; but he was an upright man who had surrendered (to God), and he was not of the idolaters. Lo! those of mankind who have the best claim to Abraham are those who followed him, and this Prophet (Mohammad) and those who believe (with him); and God is the Protecting Friend of the believers.”[Qur’an;3:67-68] “Abraham “believed God, and it was reckoned to him as righteousness  (Genesis 15:6). ” So you see that it is men of faith who are the sons of Abraham.”(Galatians;3:6-7),“If you are Abraham’s children, do the deeds of Abraham.” (Jesus,  John; 8:39)“..I serve the God of our fathers, believing all things which are according to the law, and which are written in the prophets; having hope toward God, which these also themselves look for, that there will be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.”[Paul; Acts;24:14-15]“For there stood by me this night an angel, belonging to the God whose I am and whom I serve,”[Acts;27:23]Introduction:Prophet Abraham (Ibrahim, peace be upon him) is estimated to have lived in early 2nd Millennia B.C (around 1800 BC) at Ur (Mesopotamia) Iraq. He is the common ancestor and spiritual leader of Muslims, Christians and Jews alike, also revered by people of other faiths. He discovered the existence of One God through his intellect, thought process and with grace of God. Allah says: “So also did We show Abraham the power and the laws of the heavens and the earth that he might (with understanding) have certitude. When the night covered him over he (Abraham) saw a star: he said: “this is my Lord!”  But when it set he said: “I love not those that set.” When he saw the moon rising in splendor He said: “This is my Lord!” but when the moon set he said: “Unless my Lord guide me I shall surely be among those who go astray.” When he saw the sun rising in splendor he said: “This is my Lord! this is the greatest (of all).”  But when the sun set he said: “O my people! I am (now) free from your (guilt) of giving partners to Allah. “For me I have set my face firmly and truly toward Him Who created the heavens and the earth, and never shall I give partners to Allah.”(Qur’an;6:75-79);“And he believed the LORD; and he reckoned it to him as righteousness.”(Genesis:15:6). Once he was appointed the Messenger of Allah, he was blessed with special favours. Prophet Abraham (peace be upon him) invited the people to Islam (submission to one God):” When his people started arguing with him, he told them: “Will you argue with me about Allah, whereas He Himself has guided me? I do not fear those whom you take for gods besides Him, none can harm me unless my Lord so wills, the knowledge of my Lord encompasses everything, why don’t you get admonition?(Qur’an;6:80). Allah says: “It is those who believe and confuse not their beliefs with wrong that are (truly) in security for they are on (right) guidance. That was the reasoning about Us which We gave to Abraham (to use) against his people: We raise whom We will degree after degree: for thy Lord is full of wisdom and knowledge.”(Qur’an;6:82-83).

Source: Peace-Forum: Abraham To Muhammad (pbut)

Discussion

Comments are closed.

  • 151,306 Visits

Follow me on Twitter

Topical Index

Archives

